2017 Potvin Scholarship Recipients

2017 Potvin Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 Christopher Potvin Scholarship Award winners. There were over 100 people in attendance for the dinner tonight at the Fox Hopyard Golf Club in East Haddam to honor the 23 local winners of the Potvin Scholarship. On behalf of the Potvin family, we want to thank everybody who has donated to the fund and help keep it going strong. This year we gave out $25,000 to kids going to college, including 2 scholarships to Mr. Potvin’s hometown high school in Vermont.

The committee selected the following 23 kids based on their athletic and academic achievement, but more importantly they were chosen based on their character and recommendations from their coaches and teachers. This is a very distinguished group to say the least and we are so proud to add their names to the list of previous winners.

Patrick W. R. Caron – Montville High School
Mackenzie Burke – Norwich Free Academy
Julia Morrison – Lyme-Old Lyme High School
Alex Petchark – Waterford High School
Tyler Yeomans – Waterford High School
Bryan E. Guetens – St. Bernards High School
Jayden Delaporta – Robert E. Fitch High School
Mia Brennan – Waterford High School
Edie Parungao – Ledyard High School
Matthew Planchon – Stonington High School
Reagan Masson – East Lyme High School
Noah L. Cook – Montville High School
Baylee Brackett – Waterford High School
Alison Christensen – East Lyme High School
Collin M. Singleton – Woodstock Academy
Austin Malchiodi – St. Bernards High School
Graham Aird – Lyme-Old Lyme High School
Caleigh O’Neil – Lyme-Old Lyme High School
Allynna Grills – Marine Science Magnet School
Connor McCrea – Robert E. Fitch High School
Taya Gollsneider – Norwich Technical High School
Christopher Bouchard – Montville High School
Claudia Jackson – Ledyard High School

Leave a Reply