2018 Potvin Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2018 Christopher Potvin Scholarship Award winners. There close to 100 people in attendance for the dinner on Sunday August 12, 2018 at the Fox Hopyard Golf Club in East Haddam to honor the 26 local winners of the Potvin Scholarship. On behalf of the Potvin family, we want to thank everybody who has donated to the fund and help keep it going strong. This year we gave out $26,000 to kids going to college, including 2 scholarships to Mr. & Mrs Potvin's hometown high schools in Vermont.

The committee selected the following 26 kids based on their athletic and academic achievement, but more importantly they were chosen based on their character and recommendations from their coaches and teachers. This is a very distinguished group to say the least and we are so proud to add their names to the list of previous winners.

Erin Collinge – East Lyme High School
Dylan Hatajik – East Lyme High School
Max Gregory – Griswold High School
Corrine Khamphoukeo – Killingly High School
Saangphet McCaffery – St. Bernard School
Walker Sutman – Waterford High School
Logan Bowdish – Waterford High School
Emmah Ovitt – Enosburg Falls High School
Sophia Podeszwa – Waterford High School
Jacklyn Lavoie – Waterford High School
Brendan Green – Norwich Free Academy
Bethany Ladd – Griswold, CT
Sydney Tabor – Waterford High School
Jace Funaro – Old Lyme High School
Casey Caforia – Enosburg Falls High School
Zachary Schena – Killingly High School
Blake Edwards – Stonington High School
Charles Thomas Anderson – St. Bernard School
Madeline Zrenda – Lyme/Old Lyme High School
Travis Anthony Pacheco – Stonington High School
Jaden Stefanski – Stonington High School
Rachel Dana Goldstein – The Williams School
Keelin Hurtt – Lyme/Old Lyme High School
Teddy Nosiku – St. Bernard School
Danielle Tirocchi – Norwich Free Academy
Kayley Ericson – Norwich Free Academy



Leave a Reply